Tags

, , ,

List five things you do for fun.

I have a lot of things that I do for fun. I enjoy reading books about people who are interested in learning about other cultures and things that are different from me. I like learning about cultures around the world and getting to know people who are interested in similar things but are different than me as well. I read books a lot for fun and for learning purposes as well. I also enjoy having tea with my friends and family and socializing with them. I also love listening to music of all kinds but I really enjoy listening to rock music and country music as well including classic music from the 60’s and 70’s from the hippies generation and the civil rights movement. And Woodstock as well as the Lilith fair festivals. They were the best thing to watch and have in my life. If there was a 3 day festival I could go to it would be a combination of Woodstock and Lilith Fair in one. I did Lilith Fair in 1998 and 1999 and it was awesome music. I love listening to Sarah mclachlan and Jann Arden and some other great music that I love. I enjoy camping with my family and friends as well and my parents have a lake lot in Slave Lake Alberta that we love to frequent in the summer a lot of the time. I enjoy travelling around Canada and exploring the world with friends and family if and when it’s possible. I’m hoping to go to Victoria this summer in British Columbia if my parents are interested in that as well because I’m not sure I would be going very far away by myself. Anyhow I like the idea of afternoon tea and learning about the different types of tea out there. I’m a tea granny of sorts. I think earl grey tea is awesome stuff. So I also like listening to podcasts and watching television shows and movies, etc mostly because I’m interested in learning about different things and learning about my favourite things.